City of Rott: Otherworld Progress August 2015

City of Rott: Otherworld’s script is complete and all major voice parts have been fully recorded, including the main characters and minor characters.

Next step is to prepare an opening scene to animate to get a sense of how the film will progress. This step has already begun.

More than anything, the script and voice dialog are the blue print and storyboard for the way I create movies. Each scene I can visualize in my mind, and for that reason I don’t need actual storyboards as I work through the different shots as I progress, one step at a time. The challenge is to keep the pacing exciting. While there is a lot of story driven dialog, there are a lot of opportunities for exploration in this Otherworld City of Rott, as well as plenty of zombie encounters and beyond. COR:O will be created using Anime Studio Pro, and be in the hand drawn cut out style of City of Rott 1, only with much better animation all around. I’m interested in seeing how a project like this might respond with potential new audiences, though nothing is concrete yet until I have more materials to present, hopefully soon. Fan support is appreciated.

F.Sudol Contribution to New Horror Film: In other news, I have completed work on a new collaborative film studio project that I’m excited to be a part of, that will no doubt be on Blu-Ray and DVD and possibly have screenings in theaters also, possibly by Fall of 2016, though nothing is confirmed at this early stage. That’s the most I can say about it, other than that I’m contributing my animated horror ideas to it. Everything else is top secret. I’m hopeful everything will turn out as planned.

4 thoughts on “City of Rott: Otherworld Progress August 2015

  1. Congratulations on so many levels this is GREAT NEWS!! Just seeing what you are capable of so far..I’m sure all will turn out right as Rain. I LOVE COR & will be a die hard fan forever! Have both DVD’s from Amazon & they get LOTS of plays! Thanks for letting us into your World like this, it’s so exciting!

      • My pleasure Sir. Wish I would’ve known then but I know now that they were released back in 2008. I have Shock Invasion and Dead Fury (temp out of stock on Amazon) set for purchase this weekend, can hardly wait! Like Justin said..”Keep on doin’ what you Love!” You’re SOOOO GRRR8 at it! Hee! Walking Dead fan?

      • Thanks again! Yes, Walking Dead is a great zombie survival show, with interesting human characters. Rick is still my favorite character as of season 5. Looking forward to season 6, and Fear of the Walking Dead. I bet you’re a fan also!

Leave a Reply

